Everything Everywhere Travel Blog

Gary is currently in Appleton, WI (May 15th, 2015)

Search Form

March 2012 Desktop Wallpaper

1920×1080 | 1280×1024 | 1600×1200 | 1600×900 | iPad | iPhone

UNESCO World Heritage Site #175: Australian Convict Sites

From the World Heritage inscription: The property includes a selection of eleven penal sites, among the thousands established by the British Empire on Australian soil in the 18th and 19th centuries. The sites are spread across Australia, from Fremantle in Western Australia to Kingston and Arthur’s Vale on Norfolk Island in the east; and from […]

This Week In Travel – Episode 108

This week’s guest is Kim Mance of GoGalavanting.com Subscribe on iTunes | Become a Fan on Facebook | Download the iPhone app | Download

UNESCO World Heritage Site #174: Belize Barrier Reef Reserve System

From the World Heritage inscription: The coastal area of Belize is an outstanding natural system consisting of the largest barrier reef in the northern hemisphere, offshore atolls, several hundred sand cays, mangrove forests, coastal lagoons and estuaries. The system’s seven sites illustrate the evolutionary history of reef development and are a significant habitat for threatened […]

Monday Travel Update – Deep in the Heart of Texas Edition

Last week was a busy one for me. I began the week on Lord Howe Island, where I had limited internet access, flew to Syndey where I was for 24 hours before taking a 14.5 hour flight back to the United States. I’m staying in Forth Worth with my assistant Amy this week, working on […]

UNESCO World Heritage Site #176: Lord Howe Island Group

From the World Heritage inscription: Located in the South Pacific, 700 km north-east of Sydney, the property is included administratively in New South Wales. The preserve includes some 75% of the land area of Lord Howe Island and all of the offshore islands and rocks of significant size in the region. These are the Admiralty […]

About Gary Arndt

My name is Gary Arndt. In March 2007 I set out to travel around the world...
Read More

Get My Free Travel Photography Ebook

Subscribe to my email newsletter to get a FREE ebook of my 100 Favorite Travel Photos and exclusive travel updates.

  • Archives

  • February 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »